Diane Janes

Diane Janes was born and grew up in Birmingham. She currently lives in Devon. She is the creator of 'Frances Black and Tom Dod', amateur sleuths in 1920s England. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Frances Black and Tom Dod' Novels
 1) The Magic Chair Murder  2018
 2) The Poisoned Chalice  2018
 3) The Missing Diamond Murder  2019
 Other Novels
 1) The Pull of the Moon  2010
 2) Why Don't You Come for Me? (Also published as: Why Didn't You Come for Me? [2011])  2011
 3) Swimming in the Shadows  2014
 4) Stick or Twist  2016
 True Crime Novels
 1) Edwardian Murder: Ightham & the Morpeth Train Robbery  2007
 2) Poisonous Lies: The Croydon Arsenic Mystery  2010
 3) The Case of the Poisoned Partridge: The Strange Death of Lieutenant Chevis  2013
 4) Death at Wolf's Nick  2017
 5) A Stroke of Bad Luck  2019