Richard Jessup
Pseudonym: Richard Telfair

Richard Jessup was born in Savannah, Georgia. He was an author and screenwriter. He also wrote western novels. His novel The Cincinnati Kid (1963) was made into a movie starring Steve McQueen, Edward G. Robinson, Ann Margaret and Tuesday Weld. He is the creator of 'Montgomery Nash', an agent in the European section of the Department of Counter Intelligence (under the pseudonym 'Richard Telfair').


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Montgomery Nash' Novels (as 'Richard Telfair')
 1) The Bloody Medallion  1959
 2) The Corpse That Talked  1959
 3) Scream Bloody Murder  1960
 4) Good Luck, Sucker  1961
 5) The Slavers  1961
 Other Novels
 1) The Cunning and the Haunted  1954
 2) A Rage to Die  1955
 3) Cry Passion  1956
 4) Night Boat to Paris  1956
 5) The Young Don't Cry (UK Title: The Man in Charge [1957])  1957
 6) Lowdown  1958
 7) The Deadly Duo  1959
 8) Port Angelique  1961
 9) Wolf Cop  1961
10) Threat  1981
 As 'Richard Telfair'
 1) Target for Tonight (Novelization of the "Danger Man" TV series)  1962