Michael Lewis

Michael Arthur Lewis was born in Freeland, Oxfordshire. He was an author, naval historian, and Professor of History and English at the Royal Naval College, Greenwich between 1934 and 1955. During the First World War, he served in the Royal Marines.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) The Brand of the Beast  1925
 2) The Island of Disaster  1926
 3) Roman Gold  1927
 4) The Three Amateurs  1929
 5) The Crime of Herbert Wratislaus  1931