W.A. Mackenzie

William Andrew Mackenzie was born in Invergordon, Scotland. He was an author, poet, editor, artist, and journalist. He was the Pope's representative on the British Save the Children Council, and the Save the Children International Union's Treasurer, and Secretary General 1920-1939. He is the creator of 'Sir Nigel Lacaita', K.C.B., of Scotland Yard.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Sir Nigel Lacaita' Novels
 1) The Drexel Dream  1904
 2) His Majesty's Peacock  1904
 3) The Black Butterfly  1907
 4) The Bite of the Leech  1914
 Other Novels
 1) The Glittering Road  1903
 2) In the House of the Eye  1907
 3) The Red Star of Night  1911
 4) Flower o' the Peach  1916