R.N. Morris (Roger Morris)

Roger N. Morris was born in Manchester. He read Classics at Cambridge University and worked as a freelance copywriter. Morris lives in London with his wife and children. He is the creator of:
1. 'Porfiry Petrovich', a detective in 19th century Russia.
2. 'Silas Quinn', head of the Special Crimes Department in early 20th century London.
Visit also the author's own site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Porfiry Petrovich' Novels
 1) The Gentle Axe (Also published as: A Gentle Axe [2009])  2007
 2) A Vengeful Longing  2008
 3) A Razor Wrapped in Silk  2010
 4) The Cleansing Flames  2011
 'Silas Quinn' Novels
 1) Summon Up the Blood  2012
 2) The Mannequin House  2012
 3) The Dark Palace  2014
 4) The Red Hand of Fury  2018
 5) The White Feather Killer  2019
 6) The Music Box Enigma  2020
Other Novels
 1) Psychotopia  2018
As 'Roger Morris'
 1) Taking Comfort  2006