Elliot Paul

Elliot Harold Paul was born in Linden, Malden, Massachusetts. He was an author, screenwriter, and journalist. He is the creator of 'Homer Evans', an amateur sleuth.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Homer Evans' Novels
 1) The Mysterious Mickey Finn; or, Murder at the CafĂ© du Dome  1939
 2) Hugger-Mugger in the Louvre  1940
 3) Mayhem in B-Flat  1940
 4) Fracas in the Foothills  1940
 5) I'll Hate Myself in the Morning, and Summer in December (novellas)  1945
 6) Murder on the Left Bank  1951
 7) The Black Gardenia  1952
 8) Waylaid in Boston  1953
 9) The Black and the Red  1956
 As 'Brett Rutledge'
 1) The Death of Lord Haw Haw  1940