Richard Sale

Richard Bernard Sale was born in New York City. He was an author, screenwriter, and film director. He started his career as a freelance writer for pulp magazines. He is the creator of 'Daniel Webster', a homicide detective in Hollywood, California.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Daniel Webster' Novels
 1) Lazarus #7 (UK Title: Death Looks In [1943]) (Also published as: Lazarus Murder Seven [1943])  1942
 2) Passing Strange  1942
 Other Novels
 1) Not Too Narrow ... Not Too Deep  1936
 2) Is a Ship Burning?  1937
 3) Benefit Performance  1946
 4) Death at Sea (UK Title: Destination Unknown [1943])  1948
 5) Home Is the Hangman (short stories)  1949
 6) Murder at Midnight (short stories)  1950
 7) For the President's Eyes Only (UK Title: The Man Who Raised Hell [1971])  1971
 8) The Cobra: The King of Detectives (short stories) (as Richard B. Sale)  2009
 9) House of Terror : 6 Tales of Weird Mystery (short stories) (e-book)  2013
10) The House of Kaa (e-story; first published in Ten Detective Aces [1934]) (as Richard B. Sale)  2019