Walter Satterthwait

Walter Satterthwait was born in Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania. He died in Poulsbo, Washington of complications from COPD and congestive heart failure. He is the creator of:
1. 'Joshua Croft', a private investigator in Santa Fe, New Mexico.
2. 'Lizzie Borden', the real-life prime suspect of the axe murder of her father and stepmother, thirty years after her acquittal.
3. 'Phil Beaumont and Jane Turner', Pinkerton agents in early 1920s Europe.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Joshua Croft' Novels
 1) Wall of Glass  1988
 2) At Ease with the Dead  1991
 3) A Flower in the Desert  1992
 4) The Hanged Man (Also published as: The Death Card [1994])  1993
 5) Accustomed to the Dark  1996
 'Lizzie Borden' Novels
 1) Miss Lizzie  1989
 2) New York Nocturne: The Return of Miss Lizzie  2016
 'Phil Beaumont and Jane Turner' Novels
 1) Escapade  1995
 2) Masquerade  1998
 3) Cavalcade  2005
 Other Novels
 1) Cocaine Blues  1979
 2) The Aegean Affair  1982
 3) Wilde West  1991
 4) The Gold of Mayani (short stories)  1995
 5) Perfection  2006
 6) Dead Horse  2006
 7) The Mankiller of Poojegai and Other Stories (short stories)  2007