Bill Stackhouse

Bill Stackhouse was born in Cleveland, Ohio and raised in Detroit, Michigan. He is an author, playwright, and part-time actor. He also writes fantasy novels. He is the creator of:
1. 'Ed McAvoy', Chief of Police in Peekamoose Heights and former homicide captain.
2. 'Caitlin O’Rourke', an Irish-American owner of an Irish pub in Nashville, Tennessee.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Ed McAvoy' Novels
 1) Stream of Death  2001
 2) Hickory, Dickory  2002
 3) Encore to Murder  2002
 4) Wash and Wear  2003
 5) Candle Snuffer  2010
 6) Thin Ice  2012
 7) Forget Me Not  2016
 'Caitlin O’Rourke' Novels
 1) Black-Irish Setter  2003
 2) Icon Feel Your Power  2011
 3) Creature of Habit  2014
 4) Into Mind, Into Sight  2019