Julius Fast

Julius Fast was born in Manhattan, New York City. In World War II, he served in the Army Medical Corps. He also wrote nonfiction novels. His brother, Howard Fast, was also an author.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Watchful at Night (Edgar Award)  1945
 2) The Bright Face of Danger  1946
 3) Walk in Shadow (Also published as: Down Through the Night [1956])  1947
 4) A Model for Murder  1956
 5) Street of Fear (Also published as: And Then Murder [1959])  1958