Harriet Smart

Harriet Smart was born in Birmingham. She currently lives in Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland with her husband Julian Smart and their daughter Antonia. She is an author and creative Director and co-founder of Anthemion Software. She also writes in other genres. She is the creator of the 'Northminster Mystery' series featuring Chief Constable Major Giles Vernon and police surgeon Dr. Felix Carswell in the fictional city of Northminster in early Victorian England. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Northminster Mystery' Novels
 1) The Butchered Man  2011
 2) The Dead Songbird  2013
 3) The Shadowcutter  2015
 4) The Hanging Cage  2016
 5) The Ghosts of Ardenthwaite  2016
 6) The Echo at Rooke Court  2018
 7) The Fatal Engine  2019
 8) The Witches of Pitfeldry  2019
 9) Moonshine and Mercury  2020
10) Tarleton's Coffer  2021
11) Mummer's Night (e-novella)  2021
12) Carswell's First Case (e-novella)  2022
13) The Wounded Oak  2023
Other Novels
 1) Emma Vernon's Northminster Ghost Stories (short stories; with Julian Smart)  2021
 2) The Dolls at Heron's Reach  2022