Raymond Benson
Pseudonyms: Gabriel Hunt (house name) and David Michaels (house name)

Raymond Benson was born in Midland, Texas and graduated from Permian High School in Odessa in 1973. He is best known for being the official author of the James Bond (created by Ian Fleming) novels from 1997 to 2003. He took over from John Gardner. He also wrote two 'Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell' novels under the house name 'David Michaels'. He is the creator of:
1. 'Spike Berenger', the owner of Rockin' Security which provides security for rock stars.
2. 'Judy Cooper', a female crime fighter also known as the Black Stiletto in the 1950s. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'James Bond' Novels
 1) Tomorrow Never Dies (novelization of film)  1997
 2) Zero Minus Ten  1997
 3) The Facts of Death  1998
 4) High Time to Kill  1999
 5) The World Is Not Enough  1999
 6) Doubleshot  2000
 7) Never Dream of Dying  2001
 8) The Man with the Red Tattoo  2002
 9) Die Another Day (novelization of film)  2002
10) James Bond: The Union Trilogy (Contains: High Time to Kill, Doubleshot, Never Dream of Dying) and the short story Blast from the Past)  2008
11) James Bond: Choice of Weapons (Contains: The Facts of Death, Zero Minus Ten, The Man with the Red Tattoo and the short stories Live at Five and Midsummer Night's Doom)  2010
 'Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell' Novels (as 'David Michaels')
 1) Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell  2004
 2) Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Operation Barracuda  2005
 'Spike Berenger' Novels
 1) A Hard Day's Death  2008
 2) Dark Side of the Morgue  2009
 'Judy Cooper' Novels
 1) The Black Stiletto  2011
 2) The Black Stiletto: Black & White  2012
 3) The Black Stiletto: Stars & Stripes  2013
 4) The Black Stiletto: Secrets & Lies  2014
 5) The Black Stiletto: Endings & Beginnings  2014
 Other Novels
 1) Evil Hours  2001
 2) Face Blind  2003
 3) Sweetie's Diamonds  2006
 4) Metal Gear Solid  2008
 5) Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty  2011
 6) Artifact of Evil  2011
 7) Torment: A Love Story  2011
 8) Hitman: Damnation  2012
 9) Homefront: The Voice of Freedom (with John Milius)  2012
10) Dying Light – Nightmare Row  2015
11) The Secrets on Chicory Lane  2017
12) In the Hush of the Night  2018
13) Blues in the Dark  2019
14) Hotel Destiny: A Ghost Noir  2020
 As 'Gabriel Hunt'
 1) Hunt Through Napoleon's Web  2010