Michael Kurland
Pseudonym: Jennifer Plum

Michael Joseph Kurland was born in New York City. He lives in San Luis Obispo, California with his partner, author L.F. Robertson. He is the creator of:
1. 'Alexander Brass', a columnist at the New York World in the 1930s.
2. 'Lord Darcy' (originally created by Randall Garrett), official reprensentative of King John IV (in an alternate history) to investigate murders and other crimes.
3. 'Professor Moriarty' (originally created by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle), the famous antagonist of Sherlock Holmes in another role than that of villain.
4. 'W.A.R.' (Weapons Analysis and Research), a group of mercenaries who provide training, equipment, systems, advice and technical expertise.
5. 'Welker & Saboy' series featuring counter-intelligence agent Jacob Welker and his British recruits Lord Geoffrey Saboy and his wife Patricia.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Alexander Brass' Novels
 1) Too Soon Dead  1997
 2) The Girls in the High-Heeled Shoes  1998
 'Lord Darcy' Novels
 1) A Study in Sorcery  1988
 2) Ten Little Wizards  1989
 'Professor Moriarty' Novels
 1) The Infernal Device  1978
 2) Death by Gaslight  1982
 3) The Great Game  2001
 4) The Empress of India  2006
 5) Wo Thinks Evil  2014
 'W.A.R.' Novels
 1) Mission: Third Force  1967
 2) Mission: Tank War  1968
 3) A Plague of Spies  1969
 'Welker & Saboy' Novels
 1) The Bells of Hell  2019
 2) Whatever the Cost  2021
 Other Novels
 1) The Last President (with S.W. Barton)  1980
 2) Psi Hunt  1980
 3) Star Griffin  1987
 4) Button Bright  1990
 5) Victorian Villainy (short stories)  2011
 As 'Jennifer Plum'
 1) The Secret of Benjamin Square  1972