Edith Maxwell
Pseudonyms: Tace Baker and Maddie Day

Edith Maxwell is a former farmer of a certified organic farm, holds a Ph.D. in Linguistics, and is a member of Sisters in Crime and Mystery Writers of America. She is the creator of:
1. 'Country Store Mystery' series featuring Robbie Jordan, owner of Pans ‘n Pancakes (under the pseudonym 'Maddie Day').
2. 'Cozy Capers Book Group Mystery' series featuring Mackenzie "Mac" Almeida, a bicycle shop owner in Westham, Massachusetts (under the pseudonym 'Maddie Day').
3. 'Lauren Rousseau', a linguistics professor (under the pseudonym 'Tace Baker').
4. 'Local Foods Mystery' series featuring Cameron Flaherty, an organic farmer in Westbury, Massachusetts.
5. 'Quaker Midwife Mystery' series featuring Rose Carroll, a quaker midwife in late 19th century Massachusetts.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Country Store Mystery' Novels (as 'Maddie Day')
 1) Flipped for Murder  2015
 2) Grilled For Murder  2016
 3) When the Grits Hit the Fan  2017
 4) Biscuits and Slashed Browns  2018
 5) Death Over Easy  2018
 6) Strangled Eggs and Ham  2019
 7) Nacho Average Murder  2020
 8) Candy Slain Murder  2020
 9) No Grater Crime  2021
10) Batter Off Dead  Due February 2022
 'Cozy Capers Book Group Mystery' Novels (as 'Maddie Day')
 1) Murder on Cape Cod  2019
 2) Murder at the Taffy Shop  2021
 3) Murder at the Lobstah Shack  Due November 2021
 'Lauren Rousseau' Novels (as 'Tace Baker')
 1) Speaking of Murder  2012
 2) Bluffing Is Murder (Also published as: Murder on the Bluffs [2020; as by Edith Maxwell])  2014
 'Local Foods Mystery' Novels
 1) A Tine to Live, A Tine to Die  2013
 2) 'Til Dirt Do Us Part  2014
 3) Farmed and Dangerous  2015
 4) Murder Most Fowl  2016
 5) Much Ado about Murder  2017
 'Quaker Midwife Mystery' Novels
 1) Delivering the Truth  2016
 2) Called to Justice  2017
 3) Turning the Tide  2018
 4) Charity's Burden  2019
 5) Judge Thee Not  2019
 6) Taken Too Soon  2020
 7) A Changing Light  2021
 Other Novels
 1) Yatsuhashi for Lance (e-story)  2013
 2) Reduction in Force (e-story)  2013
 3) A Fire in Carriagetown (e-story)  2014
 4) Just Desserts for Johnny (e-story)  2014
 5) An Idea for Murder (e-story)  2014
 6) The Importance of Blood (e-story)  2014